The Move Countdown Rocks On

Posted: April 1, 2008 in The Big Move

COUNTDOWN: 125 days

Moving things to do today:
* I officially turned down the offer of admission from Ole Miss today. I have accepted Pepperdine’s offer, and now turned down offers from Mississippi, Florida, Missouri, Tennessee, Arkansas, and St. Louis (which were all really hard to do). Virginia has sent me a letter, but I haven’t received it yet. Could be an offer of admission, a rejection (my personal bet), or notification that I’m on a wait list (my second guess). I’m really interested as to what they will say, even though we have made up our minds that we’re going to Pepperdine.
* Jody plans to finish painting in the entryway tonight.
* We both plan to work on a list we’ve been asked to provide for an impending going-away party

Malibu fact of the day:
* Malibu’s Zuma Beach drew over 800,000 visitors last Labor Day.

What I’ll miss about Ocean Springs today:
* The ducks in our subdivision. Specifically, slowing down the car and rolling down the window for Hillary to yell “Hi duckies!” and hearing them quack in response.

What I’m thinking today:
* Four calendar months left in Mississippi. That’s not very long.

Leave a Reply

