Church

Posted: August 11, 2008 in The Big Move

We attended our first service at the University Church of Christ on the Pepperdine campus yesterday. Really nice people. Really nice service. Really nice sitting with my family during worship. Really weird not preaching. I think we’ll like it.

It will be very different next week, but especially the week after when all the students descend on campus. I’m looking forward to it. There is a candlelight service planned for the campus ampitheater that Sunday evening, which ought to be really cool.

Hillary left for church camp yesterday afternoon. Three days in California, and she leaves for a week of church camp with people she doesn’t know. Without cell phones. I stand in awe of my little girl’s courage. I know she will be fine, and I know she will make good friends – and fast. But I can’t help but miss her and want to know that she’s okay. Good thing we have tons to do this week – that should help the time pass.

Speaking of tons to do this week, I’d better quit this bevy of blog posts. Consider yourselves caught up on our lives – check back each day and we’ll try to stay in touch.

Comments
  1. glorymacker says:

    Hey Al,
    Glad to see that you got Jodi to CA without leaving someone or something behind. I miss her at work already! 😦

    gloria

  2. alsturgeon says:

    Thanks, Gloria!!! Jody misses you, too!!!

Leave a Reply

