Today’s Assignment

Posted: September 11, 2008 in Miscellaneous

The last two nights have been super cool: Tuesday night at a fancy reception for new graduate students at the university president’s house, and then Wednesday night at Professor Green’s beach house with half of the students in my Torts class. Both President Benton and Professor Green are wonderful (Torts “may” be my favorite class, but it’s such a hard call because I have so many good classes). Both President Benton and Professor Green have beautiful wives who are gracious hosts. And both of these neat couples live in houses with views that take your breath away. (Sorry for not taking any pictures!!!)

But on to business…

My friend, John Dobbs, continues his reign as King of all bloggers. He tagged me yesterday, so as his loyal subject, I must respond today. 🙂

This little game began with a blogger named L.L. Barkat, and so I continue it today…

Here are the rules (L.L. Barkat)
1. Write about 5 specific ways blogging has affected you, either positively or negatively.
2. link back to the person who tagged you
3. link back to this parent post (I’m not so much interested in generating links, but rather in tracking the meme so I can perhaps do a summary post later on that looks at patterns and interesting discoveries.)
4. tag a few friends or five, or none at all
5. post these rules— or just have fun breaking them

So…

5 WAYS BLOGGING HAS AFFECTED ME:

#1: It helps me pay attention to life – sure, I’m looking for things worth writing about, but more than that I’m looking for something worth living for…

#2: It allows me to share life with family and friends regardless of how many miles lie between our mailboxes…

#3: It connects me to a great big wonderful world…

#4: It keeps me from being lonely when I need conversation (mostly my Hungry, Hungry Hippo friends)…

#5: It will keep me from being elected to public office someday (mostly my Hungry, Hungry Hippo friends)…

I’m kind of brain dead right now, so I’m going to choose “none at all” in the tagging department.

Comments
  1. J D says:

    Thanks, Al … I know you’re burdened for time … appreciate you playing along. And great answers. I miss you.

  2. alsturgeon says:

    I miss you, too. And it was fun playing along. Thanks for including me.

Leave a Reply

