One More Week. Sort of.

Posted: October 28, 2008 in Miscellaneous

The revelation of the plot to assassinate Barack Obama yesterday doesn’t make me proud of my geographic roots, but in all honesty, doesn’t catch me by surprise.  There is still much deep-seeded racism in the world, and surely in that part of the Deep South.

Election Day is one week from today, and I will be glad when it has come and gone. If Senator Obama becomes President Obama, however, I am afraid that sentiments such as those uncovered yesterday won’t simply go away. Still, I long for better days.

Speaking of happ(ier) days, though you may have already seen this, check out THIS VIDEO.

Leave a Reply

