Perfect

Posted: October 31, 2008 in Lessons

The last couple of weeks have been sorta tough, in that unique “life as a 1L is tough” sorta way. Questioning my abilities… grades… and so on. I’m doing better now, having ridden out this particular psychological storm.

Last Friday night it dawned on me that I needed to watch one of my all-time favorite movies: Friday Night Lights. I watched it intending to focus on one scene. Here is the speech I needed to hear:

(Interesting side note: I wrote a book back in 2005 titled “Pardon the Inspiration,” and Coach Gaines (the real one, not Billy Bob Thornton!) contributed a blurb for my book!)

Leave a Reply

