Fantasy Football Draft #1

Posted: August 23, 2009 in Miscellaneous

One of my many cutbacks when beginning law school was my fantasy sports involvement, but I couldn’t give it up completely. I agreed with myself not to be a commissioner anymore, and since football was the least time-consuming (and most fun), to limit my teams to just one football team.

Worked fine for year one. For year two, I had the same plan, but since two friends started a similar league, I decided to be risky and field two football teams. Yesterday was my first draft.

I haven’t really followed the camps and relied completely on Yahoo’s rankings. So, thought I’d post my draft order for the world to see, and if any football fan has any inside scoop (good or bad) on the dudes drafted by the Malibu Big Owls, feel free to share.

Malibu Big Owls
1. (1) Adrian Peterson (RB)
2. (20) Marion Barber (RB)
3. (21) Calvin Johnson (WR)
4. (40) Philip Rivers (QB)
5. (41) Roy Williams (WR)
6. (60) LenDale White (RB)
7. (61) Santonio Holmes (WR)
8. (80) Derrick Ward (RB)
9. (81) Matt Cassel (QB)
10. (100) Donnie Avery (WR)
11. (101) John Carlson (TE)
12. (120) Chicago (DEF/ST)
13. (121) Mason Crosby (K)
14. (140) Miami (DEF/ST)
15. (141) Dustin Keller (TE)
16. (160) Hakeem Nicks (WR)
17. (161) Jason Elam (K)

Leave a Reply

