Some People Crack Me Up

Posted: September 14, 2009 in Laughter

So I heard that my favorite humorist, Garrison Keillor, suffered a minor stroke last week. I went to his “Prairie Home Companion” website today, and this is what he wrote afterwards:

I came home Friday evening, had dinner, wrote a limerick about my neurologist, and started writing about the experience of having a minor stroke. Nothing bad happens to writers — everything is just material.

Last Monday I suffered a stroke
Which affected the way that I spoke,
But it revved up my brain,
Which they cannot explain,
And now, when I think, I smell smoke.

Leave a Reply

