Monday Morning Videos

Posted: March 15, 2010 in Family and Friends, Justice

Our friends, Hung and Corrine, invited us to stay after Family Circles yesterday to watch the movie, “Amazing Grace.” I think most people in the world have seen the movie, but since we had not, Hung thought we really ought to catch up with everyone. As I told him afterward, I don’t know exactly what I expected, but the movie wasn’t it. Instead, it was way better. If you haven’t seen it, I would highly, highly recommend it. Here’s the trailer from YouTube:

After the movie, we were cutting it close to make it to the Youth Group’s “Polar Bear Penny Plunge,” and then we discovered that Hillary still wasn’t finished reading her book for her book report, so we missed out on watching/participating in the cold plunge in the Pacific Ocean. Lucky for us, the talented Rick Gibson put together a little video of it and placed it on YouTube as well. Here it is:

Comments
  1. wjcsydney says:

    I loved Amazing Grace so much I bought it! I like to stir and ask die hard CoC people if Wilberforce and Newton are saved. From what I have read, neither was baptized as a believer (both having had infant baptisms). But what fruit their lives produced!

  2. alsturgeon says:

    Ah, so you’re a troublemaker, too?! 🙂 I’d put them in the same boat with Mother Teresa, and that’s the sort of boat I’d want to be in!!!

  3. wjcsydney says:

    I usually add Mother Teresa to the list too… and CS Lewis and NT (Tom) Wright…

  4. alsturgeon says:

    Becomes quite a sizeable list, eh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

